The last renovation of the building took place in 1927. The works included extending the tower height with an additional level and changing the lighthouse's lens. In 1996, the light source was modernized. It ensured uninterrupted light output even in the absence of an electric power supply for one week. Visitors can learn about the lighthouse's history presented on the boards hanging on its walls.